Practice Areas
Experience and Background

Ross Myers, Lawyer. Jackson County, Missouri Courthouse

   When litigation is required an experienced attorney is a necessity. Every legal right and defense must be identified, reviewed and effectively presented to a judge or a jury.
   Ross Myers is an AV® rated attorney who has successfully represented people, companies and governmental organizations in circuit and district courts, the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Circuit Courts of Appeal, state supreme courts, state appellate courts and served as legal counsel for over thirty-eight years in jury trials and civil, criminal and administrative trials and proceedings. He's been published in prestigious legal journals, including the Journal of the Missouri Bar, California Western Law Review, Legal Times and the Journal of Insurance Regulation. His representation of clients on appeal has resulted in widely cited and followed case law.

Office Telephone Numbers:
 (816) 251-4540 (voice)
 (816) 278-9109 (facsimile)

E-mail Address: rossmyers.attorney@gmail.com
Web Address:

Office Address:
Myers Law Firm
Business Exchange Building
Second Floor
200 N.E. Missouri Road
Lee’s Summit, Missouri  64086

Ross Myers, attorney


The Business Exchange Building is located at the southeast corner of I-470 and Douglas Street in Lee’s Summit. Lee’s Summit is one of the fastest growing cities in the state of Missouri. It is approximately fifteen minutes from all the federal and state courthouses in the Kansas City area. The U.S. District Court for the State of Kansas is located in Kansas City, Kansas and the U.S. District Court for the Western District of Missouri is located in Kansas City, Missouri. The 8th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals hears cases in Kansas City and St. Louis.

   The Myers Law Firm serves clients in Missouri and Kansas, including Lee’s Summit, Raytown, Independence, Blue Springs, Grandview, Greenwood, Liberty, Kansas City, Sugar Creek, Unity Village, Lake Lotawana, Lake Tapawingo, Grain Valley, Oak Grove, Warrensburg, Harrisonville, Overland Park, Leawood, Shawnee, Lenexa, and the following counties: Jackson County, Clay County, Johnson County, Platte County, Cass County, Wyandotte County and Lafayette County.